ALL SERVICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITH LITTLE TO NO NOTICE.

The Rec Centers and Rec Offices will be CLOSED every Saturday and Sunday.

MONDAYTUE, WED, THUFRIDAY
   
GYM HOURSGYM HOURSGYM HOURS
9:00 am – 10:00 pm7:00 am – 10:00 pm7:00 am – 5:00 pm
   
OFFICE HOURSOFFICE HOURSOFFICE HOURS
 10:00 am – 12:00 pm 
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm1:00 pm – 5:00 pm1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm6:00 pm – 9:00 pm 

Rec Centers/Exercise Facilities

  • Mammoth, Old Faithful, Lake and Canyon will be open for limited hours 5 days a week
  • No team sports or tournaments will be offered this summer
  • We will not be offering recreation services or programs at Grant or Roosevelt

Rec Center Guidelines

  • A face covering must be worn at all times even while working out
  • Equipment must be wiped down immediately after use
  • Social distancing is still in effect – please maintain 6 feet of distance from other gym-goers
    • Equipment has been moved to establish this but please still be mindful while working out
  • At this time we will not be allowing team sports of any kind
    • This includes pickup basketball, volleyball, pickleball, etc although individuals can come in to shoot baskets by themselves

Recreation Offices & Services

  • Mammoth, Old Faithful, Lake and Canyon Rec Offices will be open for limited hours 5 days a week. We plan to have these open by June 18. 
  • YNP Staff items will be available for purchase – hoodies, Nalgenes, hats, stickers, etc…
  • Camping and backpacking gear will be available for rent.
  • 100 Mike Hike Club – a great way to motivate yourself to hike more.  Ask your location rec supervisor about it!
  • Photo contest – we will try to figure out a way to offer this but with so many restrictions we cannot guarantee it.

At this time no van trips, pub tournaments, movie nights or other group activities will be offered this summer season.

As of now all the rec centers will be CLOSED every Saturday and Sunday.

Location Recreation Staff 2020

Mammoth               
Christine Sherry – csherry@xanterra.com
Josie Weaver – joweaver@xanterra.com

Old Faithful           
Kristen Haug – khaug@xanterra.com

Lake                         
Jess Haug – jhaug@xanterra.com

Canyon                   
Chandler Bell – cbell@xanterra.com

Parkwide                 
Leigh Ann Wright – lwright@xanterra.com
Kellan Snyder – ksnyder@xanterra.com